Queer Guide to MIFF 2019

Back to Blog List

A list of the 2019 Melbourne International Film Festival films that have a queer theme

MIFF 2019 Queer Guide

5B
Sun 04 Aug 9:00pm @ Kino 2
Sun 18 Aug 6:45pm @ Sofitel Melbourne On Collins Auditorium

And Then We Danced
Sun 04 Aug 4:30pm @ Kino 2
Sun 11 Aug 8:45pm @ Hoyts 3

Benjamin
Sun 11 Aug 4:00pm @ Kino 2
Sun 18 Aug 6:30pm @ Cinema Nova

End of the Century
Sat 10 Aug 1:30pm @ Cinema Nova
Thu 15 Aug 6:30pm @ Hoyts 3

Matthias & Maxime
Fri 02 Aug 6:30pm @ Hoyts 11
Sun 04 Aug 9:00pm @ Plenary 2 @ MCEC
Mon 12 Aug 9:00pm @ The Astor Theatre

Memories of My Body
Thu 15 Aug 6:15pm @ Hoyts 6
Fri 16 Aug 9:00pm @ Kino 1

Port Authority
Fri 09 Aug 6:30pm @ The Astor Theatre
Wed 14 Aug 9:15pm @ The Capitol

Portrait of a Lady on Fire
Sat 03 Aug 12:00pm @ Plenary 1 @ MCEC
Sat 10 Aug 6:30pm @ Hoyts 10 & 11
Sun 18 Aug 4:00pm @ Hoyts 10 & 11

Seahorse
Tue 06 Aug 9:15pm @ Hoyts 3
Thu 08 Aug 6:15pm @ Kino 1

Sequin in a Blue Room
Wed 14 Aug 9:00pm @ Kino 1
Fri 16 Aug 6:45pm @ Hoyts 3

The Queen
Sat 17 Aug 4:00pm @ the Capitol

 

Apologies to any films that we've overlooked - if you're aware of any that should be on our list, please let us know by emailing [email protected].

NEXT ARTICLE

Queer Guide: 2019 Cabaret Festival

Read blog post
Principal Partners
Major Partners
Gold Partners